Posted by: wasatchprotocol | February 26, 2010

Snowbird 02.25.2010 – Homebuilt Skis In Pow

This is the first time I’ve taken footage while skiing my homebuilt skis.  I’ve skied them plenty, but whenever we’ve had good snow I’ve been in the backcountry and subsequently have reached for the Lhasa’s or Megawatts in the morning.  I finally had the time to get up to the Bird for the foot of new snow and test the Model Ones out in some deep snow.  They were good.  I don’t like the bindings that are on them so much – they feel a bit unstable compared to some of my other bindings.  Anyways, here’s some footage from a few of the runs on Thursday morning…

Responses

  1. why does your site not have RSS feeds? loser

    • Good point. Figuring out how to add it.

      • Done. Thanks for the suggestion.


Leave a Reply

Categories

