Posted by: wasatchprotocol | March 16, 2010

Half Marathon Training

Steph and I are both running the Salt Lake City Half Marathon in a month.  She did it last year while my leg/ankel was still  lame.  This year, she’s been doing a better job of training than I have.  She ran her 10 mile training run on Sunday.  I ran my 8 mile run Monday night.  I’ll probably try to go up 1.5-2 miles a week instead of 1 mile a week to hit 11 or 12 in 2 weeks.  And I did do a 4 mile hill run in the foothills this afternoon which was nice and have been touring a lot in the last couple weeks, so I think I’ll get there.  My ankle is a constant irritant, but it’s slowly improving.

Leave a Reply

Categories

